Animal Sciences and Industry

Kansas State University
232 Weber Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506-8028

 

785-532-6533
785-532-7059 fax

Email: asi@ksu.edu

Job Announcements

Assistant Professor Position(s)

  • Assistant Professor, Extension Specialist, Beef Veterinarian

    Full-time, 12 month, tenure-track position (.7 Extension, .2 Research, .1 Teaching)
    For more information, contact Dr. Dale Blasi, dblasi@ksu.edu.
    Review of applications will begin August 20, 2014.
    Job Description

  • Assistant Professor, Food Microbiology

    Full-time, 12 month, tenure-track position (.6 Research, .4 Teaching)
    For more information, contact Dr. Curtis Kastner, ckastner@ksu.edu.
    Review of applications will begin August 20, 2014.
    Job Description

  • Assistant Professor, Equine Nutrition and Management

          Full-time, 12 month, tenure-track position (.8 Teaching, .2 Research)
          For more information, contact Dr. Teresa Douthit, douthit@ksu.edu.
          Review of applications will begin July 25, 2014.
          Job Description

Professor Positions

No positions currently available. 

Instructor Positions(s)

  • Instructor, Equine Sciences and Rodeo Team Coach

    Full-time, 12 month, term position
    For more information, contact Dr. David Nichols, dnichols@ksu.edu.
    Review of applications will begin August 27, 2014.
    Job Description

Research Assistant Position(s)

  • Research Assistant – Analytical Lab 
               
    Full-time, 12 month, non-tenure track, term position
    For more information, contact Dr. Evan Titgemeyer, etitgeme@ksu.edu.
    Review of applications will begin October 22, 2014.
    Job Description

Unclassified Staff Position(s)

  • Equine Manager, Horse Teaching and Research Unit
           Full time, 12 month, term position
           For more information, contact Dr. Joann Kouba, jkouba@ksu.edu
           Review of applications will begin July 25, 2014
           Job Description
  • Teaching Associate - Manager, Sheep and Meat Goat Center
           Part-time (.75), 12 month, term position
           For more information, contact Dr. Brian Faris, brfaris@ksu.edu
           Review of applications will begin December 1, 2014
           Job Description

Post Doctoral Position(s)

No positions currently available.