1. K-State home
  2. »College of Agriculture
  3. »ASI
  4. »Events
  5. »Ranch Management Seminars

Animal Sciences and Industry

Winter Ranch Management Seminars

The seminar series will highlight 'Successful strategies for enhancing profit' for beef producers and allow producers to ask questions of their local, district and state extension specialists. The specialists will answer a wide range of questions on beef cattle issues surrounding animal health, nutrition, management, genetics and reproduction during the Town Hall Q & A.

logo

Please RSVP to your selected location contacts by close of business one week before the event. 40 RSVP’d attendees requested for each location. Locations with fewer than 40 confirmed attendees may be cancelled. Registration fees and payment forms may vary by site. Contact your local host contact for registration/RSVP details. Meal is included in the registration fee.  

>> Download flyer

2017 Winter Ranch Management locations and contacts include:

Mound City
Date: Thursday, January 26, 2017; 5:30 - 8:30 PM
Location: Mound City First Baptist Church
8424 Paine Road
Mound City, KS 66056

Download Flyer

RSVP by January 19, 2017 to:
Megan Westerhold, Marais des Cygnes Extension District-Paola Office
913-294-4306; mwesterhold@ksu.edu
Chris Petty, Southwind Extension District
620-223-3720; cgp@ksu.edu

Syracuse
Date: Tuesday, February 7, 2017; 5 - 8:30 PM (MOUNTAIN TIME)
Location: Hamilton Co. Fairgrounds
806 Main St.
Syracuse, KS 67878

RSVP by January 31, 2017 to:
Jenifer Sexson, Hamilton Co. Extension
620-384-5225; jsexson@ksu.edu

Download Flyer

Salina
Date: Tuesday, February 14, 2017; 11 AM – 3:15 PM
Location: Salina K-State Polytechnic Conference Center
2310 Centennial Drive
Salina, KS 67401

RSVP by February 7, 2017 to:
Katelyn Brockus, River Valley Extension District
785-325-2121; kbrockus@ksu.edu
Anthony Ruiz, Central KS Extension District
785-392-2147; anruiz@ksu.edu
Neil Cates, Post Rock Extension District
785-738-3597; ncates@ksu.edu
Kashly Schweer, Midway Extension District
785-483-3157; kschweer@ksu.edu

Download Flyer

Olsburg
Date: Wednesday, February 15, 2017; 5-8:30 PM
Location: McCormick Elementary
109 N First St.
Olsburg, KS 66520

Download Flyer

RSVP by February 8, 2017, online at www.pottawatomie.ksu.edu or call Pottawatomie Co. Extension Office at 785-457-3319.

For more information contact:
Anastasia Johnson, Marshall Co. Extension
785-562-3531; anastasia@ksu.edu
Greg McClure, Riley Co. Extension
785-537-6350; gmcclure@ksu.edu
Della Sass, Pottawatomie Co. Extension
785-457-3319; dsass@ksu.edu

Atwood
Date: Tuesday, February 21, 2017; 5-8:30 PM
Location: Rawlins County Fair Building
20366 RD S
Atwood, KS 67730

RSVP by February 14, 2017 to:
JoEllyn Argabright, Rawlins Co. Extension
785-626-3192; joargabright@ksu.edu

 Download Flyer

 

Meeting location:      Meeting Date/Time:                 RSVP by:

Mound City              January 26; 5:30-8:30 PM          January 19

 

Syracuse                 February 7; 5-8:30 PM               January 31

 

Salina                    February 14; 11 AM - 3:15 PM    February 7

 

Olsburg                 February 15; 5-8:30 PM              February 17

 

Atwood                 February 21; 5-8:30 PM               February 14

 

For More Information

Dr. Bob Weaber
785-532-1460
bweaber@ksu.edu

Lois Schreiner
785-532-1267
lschrein@ksu.edu