1. K-State home
  2. »College of Agriculture
  3. »ASI
  4. »Species
  5. »Beef
  6. »K-State Beef Conference

Animal Sciences and Industry

Animal Sciences and Industry

Kansas State University
232 Weber Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506-8028

785-532-6533

Email: asi@ksu.edu

K-State Beef Conference

K-State Beef Conference

K-State Beef Conference Brochure

K-State Beef Conference Press Release
 

“Improved Management, Improved Nutrition, Improved Profit”

2015 K-State Beef Conference

 

Program:

 

Building successful personal and professional relationships

Mr. Rich Porter, Reading, KS

 

Low stress cattle handling

Dr. Justin Waggoner, Beef Systems Specialist, KSRE

 

Year-round mineral supplementation strategies

Dr. Chris Reinhardt, Extension Feedlot Specialist, KSRE

 

Town Hall Question and Answer Session

Speakers and Extension Specialists

 

Host Locations/Dates:

 

Melvern

RSVP by Wednesday, August 5

Date/Time:     Tuesday, August 11, 2015, 9 AM – 1 PM

Location:        Melvern Community Center

                        102 NE Main, Melvern, KS

Contact:

Rod Schaub, Frontier Extension District, 785-828-4438, rschaub@ksu.edu

Darl Henson, Coffey County Extension, 620-364-5313, dhenson@ksu.edu

 

Pratt

RSVP by Wednesday, August 5

Date/Time:     Tuesday, August 11, 2015, 5 – 9 PM,

Location:        Pratt Area 4-H Center, Pratt Co. Fairgrounds

                        81 Lake Road, Pratt, KS

Contact:

Tim Marshall, Barber County Extension, 620-886-3971, tmarshal@ksu.edu

Mark Ploger, Pratt County Extension, 620-672-6121, mploger@ksu.edu

Glenn Newdigger, Stafford County Extension, 620-549-3502, gnewdigg@ksu.edu

 

Salina

RSVP by Friday, August 7

Date/Time:     Thursday, August 13, 2015, 9 AM – 1 PM

Location:        American Ag Credit,

                        925 W. Magnolia, Salina, KS

Contact:

Dusti Betts, Midway Extension District, 785-483-3757, dusti@ksu.edu

Katelyn Brockus, River Valley Extension District, 785-325-2121, kbrockus@ksu.edu

Neil Cates, Post Rock Extension District, 785-738-3597, ncates@ksu.edu

Anthony Ruiz, Central KS Extension District, 785-392-2147, anruiz@ksu.edu

 

Seneca

RSVP by Friday August 7

Date/Time:     Thursday, August 13, 2015, 5 – 9 PM

Location:        Nemaha County Community Building

                        1500 Community Drive, Seneca, KS

Contact:

Jody Holthaus, Meadowlark Extension District, 785-364-4125, jholthau@ksu.edu

Matt Young, Brown County Extension, 785-742-7871, mayoung@ksu.edu