1. K-State home
  2. »College of Agriculture
  3. »ASI
  4. »About
  5. »People
  6. »Faculty

Animal Sciences and Industry

Faculty & Instructors Directory

Below is a list of K-State ASI faculty and instructors in alphabetical order.
>> Click here for listing by discipline

Name SpecialtiesEmail
Amamcharla, JayendraAssociate ProfessorFood Sciencejayendra@k-state.edu
Aramouni, FadiProfessorFood Sciencearamouni@k-state.edu
Beyer, ScottAssociate ProfessorMonogastric Nutrition, Poultrysbeyer@k-state.edu
Blasi, DaleProfessor/Extension SpecialistRuminant Nutrition, Beefdblasi@k-state.edu
Bormann, JenniferAssociate ProfessorBreeding & Genetics, Beefjbormann@k-state.edu
Boyle, LizProfessor/Extension SpecialistMeat Sciencelboyle@k-state.edu
Bradford, BarryProfessorRuminant Nutrition, Dairybbradfor@k-state.edu
Brouk, MikeProfessor/Extension SpecialistRuminant Nutrition, Dairymbrouk@k-state.edu
Carson, TimComputer Information Specialist/Instructor tcarson@k-state.edu
Davis, DuaneProfessorPhysiology, Swinedavis@k-state.edu
DeRouchey, JoelProfessor/State Extension LeaderMonogastric Nutrition, Swinejderouch@k-state.edu
Douthit, TeresaAssociate ProfessorMonogastric Nutrition, Horsedouthit@k-state.edu
Drouillard, JimProfessorRuminant Nutrition, Beefjdrouill@k-state.edu
Farney, JaymelynnAssistant Professor / Extension SpecialistRuminant Nutrition, Beefjkj@k-state.edu
Fike, KarolAssistant ProfessorPhysiologykarol@k-state.edu
Getty, KellyAssociate ProfessorFood Sciencekgetty@k-state.edu
Gonzalez, JohnAssociate ProfessorMeat Science, Swinejohngonz@k-state.edu
Goodband, BobProfessor/Extension SpecialistMonogastric Nutrition, Swinegoodband@k-state.edu
Gragg, SaraAssistant ProfessorFood Sciencesaragragg@k-state.edu
Grieger, DavidProfessorPhysiology, Beefdgrieger@k-state.edu
Houser, TerryAssociate ProfessorMeat Science, Swinehouser@k-state.edu
Hulbert, LindseyAssistant Professor/Animal BehaviorPhysiologylhulbert@k-state.edu
Hubbard, JosephTeaching Associate jhubb10@k-state.edu
Hussain, FarisTeaching Associate hfaris@k-state.edu
Jaeger, JohnProfessor/Beef Cattle ScientistPhysiology, Beefjrjaeger@k-state.edu
Johnson, SandyExtension Specialist/ProfessorPhysiology, Beefsandyj@k-state.edu
Jones, CassieAssociate ProfessorMonogastric Nutritionjonesc@k-state.edu
Kouba, JoannAssociate ProfessorPhysiology, Horsejkouba@k-state.edu
Lattimer, JamesAssistant ProfessorMonogastric Nutrition, Horsejlattimer@k-state.edu 
Lee, Charles Extension Specialist - Wildlife Control/Instructor  clee@k-state.edu
Mamedova, LamanResearch Assistant ProfessorRuminant Nutrition, Dairymamedova@k-state.edu
Mendonca, LuisAssistant Professor/Extension SpecialistRuminant Nutrition, Dairymendonca@k-state.edu

Mullinix, Chris 

Instructor/Livestock Judging Team Coach cmullinix@k-state.edu
Nelssen, JimProfessor/Extension SpecialistMonogastric Nutrition, Swinejnelssen@k-state.edu
Nichols, DaveProfessor/Teaching Coordinator dnichols@k-state.edu
Nutsch, AbbeyAssistant ProfessorFood Scienceanutsch@k-state.edu
Odde, KenDepartment Head kenodde@k-state.edu
Olson, K CProfessorRuminant Nutrition, Beefkcolson@k-state.edu
O'Quinn, TravisAssistant Professor Meat Sciencetravisoquinn@k-state.edu 
Phebus, RandyProfessorFood Sciencephebus@k-state.edu
Pope, RonInstructorBeefrvpope@k-state.edu
Retzlaff, DeannaAssistant ProfessorFood Scienceretzlaff@k-state.edu
Rolf, MeganAssistant ProfessorBreeding & Geneticsmegrolf@k-state.edu
Rozell, TimProfessorPhysiology, Beef, Dairy, Sheeptrozell@k-state.edu
Schaake, ScottAssociate ProfessorMeat Science, Beefsimmi@k-state.edu
Schmidt, KarenProfessor/Chair Food Science Undergraduate ProgramFood Sciencekschmidt@k-state.edu
Smith, ScottProfessor
Chair, Food Science Graduate Program
Food Sciencejsschem@k-state.edu
Stark, CharlesAssociate ProfessorFeed Safetycrstark@k-state.edu
Steichen, PhilipTeaching Associate psteichen@k-state.edu
Stevenson, JeffProfessorPhysiology, Dairyjss@k-state.edu
Tarpoff, A.J.Assistant Professor/ Extension SpecialistPhysiology, Beef tarpoff@k-state.edu
Titgemeyer, EvanProfessor/Coordinator of Research and ASI Graduate Program DirectorRuminant Nutrition, Beefetitgeme@k-state.edu
Tokach, MikeUniversity Distinguished ProfessorMonogastric Nutrition, Swinemtokach@k-state.edu
Trinetta, ValentinaAssistant ProfessorFood Sciencevtrinetta@k-state.edu
Vipham, JessieAssistant ProfessorFood Sciencejessiev@k-state.edu
Waggoner, JustinAssociate Professor / Extension SpecialistBeefjwaggon@k-state.edu
Weaber, BobProfessor / Extension SpecialistBreeding & Genetics, Beefbweaber@k-state.edu
Winn, CasyInstructor / Rodeo CoachEquineccwinn@k-state.edu
Woodworth, JasonResearch Associate Professor Monogastric Nutrition, Swinejwoodworth@k-state.edu
Yucel, Umut Assistant ProfessorFood Scienceyucel@k-state.edu