1. K-State home
  2. »College of Agriculture
  3. »ASI
  4. »About
  5. »People
  6. »Faculty
  7. »Faculty by Discipline

Animal Sciences and Industry

Faculty & Instructors Directory by Discipline

The department is staffed by faculty, instructors and/or research assistants representing the disciplines of breeding & genetics, food science, meat science, monogastric nutrition, ruminant nutrition and physiology. Below is a list of faculty and instructors by discipline:

Breeding & Genetics || Food Science || Meat Science || Mongastric Nutrition || Ruminant Nutrition || Physiology || Administration/Extension Specialists/Instructors 

Breeding & Genetics

Name Email
Bormann, JenniferAssociate Professorjbormann@k-state.edu
Rolf, MeganAssistant Professormegrolf@k-state.edu
Weaber, BobAssociate Professor / Extension Specialistbweaber@k-state.edu

Food Science

Name Email
Amamcharla, JayendraAssistant Professorjayendra@k-state.edu
Aramouni, FadiProfessoraramouni@k-state.edu
Getty, KellyAssociate Professorkgetty@k-state.edu
Gragg, SaraAssistant Professorsaragragg@k-state.edu
Hussain, FarisTeaching Associatehfaris@k-state.edu
Nutsch, AbbeyAssistant Professoranutsch@k-state.edu
Phebus, RandyProfessorphebus@k-state.edu
Retzlaff, DeannaAssistant Professorretzlaff@k-state.edu
Schmidt, KarenProfessor/Chair Food Science Undergraduate Programkschmidt@k-state.edu
Smith, ScottProfessor
Chair, Food Science Graduate Program
jsschem@k-state.edu
Trinetta, ValentinaAssistant Professorvtrinetta@k-state.edu
Vipham, JessieAssistant Professorjessiev@k-state.edu
Yucel, Umut Assistant Professoryucel@k-state.edu

Meat Science

Name Email
Boyle, LizProfessor/Extension Specialistlboyle@k-state.edu
Gonzalez, JohnAssistant Professorjohngonz@k-state.edu
Houser, TerryAssociate Professorhouser@k-state.edu
O'Quinn, TravisAssistant Professor travisoquinn@k-state.edu 
Schaake, ScottAssociate Professorsimmi@k-state.edu

Mongastric Nutrition

Name Email
Beyer, ScottAssociate Professorsbeyer@k-state.edu
DeRouchey, JoelProfessor/State Extension Leaderjderouch@k-state.edu
Douthit, TeresaAssociate Professordouthit@k-state.edu
Goodband, BobProfessor/Extension Specialistgoodband@k-state.edu
Jones, CassieAssistant Professorjonesc@k-state.edu
Lattimer, JamesAssistant Professorjlattimer@k-state.edu 
Nelssen, JimProfessor/Extension Specialistjnelssen@k-state.edu
Tokach, MikeUniversity Distinguished Professormtokach@k-state.edu
Woodworth, JasonResearch Associate Professor jwoodworth@k-state.edu

Ruminant Nutrition

Name Email
Blasi, DaleProfessor/Extension Specialistdblasi@k-state.edu
Bradford, BarryProfessorbbradfor@k-state.edu
Brouk, MikeProfessor/Extension Specialistmbrouk@k-state.edu
Drouillard, JimProfessorjdrouill@k-state.edu
Farney, JaymelynnAssistant Professor / Extension Specialistjkj@k-state.edu
Mamedova, LamanResearch Assistant Professormamedova@k-state.edu
Mendonca, LuisAssistant Professor/Extension Specialistmendonca@k-state.edu
Olson, K CProfessorkcolson@k-state.edu
Titgemeyer, EvanProfessor/Coordinator of Research and ASI Graduate Program Directoretitgeme@k-state.edu

Physiology

Name Email
Davis, DuaneProfessordavis@k-state.edu
Fike, KarolAssistant Professorkarol@k-state.edu
Grieger, DavidProfessordgrieger@k-state.edu
Hulbert, LindseyAssistant Professor/Animal Behaviorlhulbert@k-state.edu
Jaeger, JohnAssociate Professor/Beef Cattle Scientistjrjaeger@k-state.edu
Johnson, SandyExtension Specialist/Associate Professorsandyj@k-state.edu
Kouba, JoannAssociate Professorjkouba@k-state.edu
Rozell, TimProfessortrozell@k-state.edu
Stevenson, JeffProfessorjss@k-state.edu

Administration/Extension Specialists/Instructors

Name Email
Hubbard, JosephTeaching Associatejdhubbar@k-state.edu
Lee, Charles Extension Specialist - Wildlife Control/Instructor clee@k-state.edu

Mullinix, Chris 

Instructor/Livestock Judging Team Coachcmullinix@k-state.edu
Nichols, DaveProfessor/Teaching Coordinatordnichols@k-state.edu
Odde, KenDepartment Headkenodde@k-state.edu
Pope, RonInstructorrvpope@k-state.edu
Stark, CharlesAssociate Professor, Feed Safetycrstark@k-state.edu
Steichen, PhilipTeaching Associatepsteichen@k-state.edu
Tarpoff, A.J.Assistant Professor/ Extension Specialisttarpoff@k-state.edu
Winn, CasyInstructor / Rodeo Coachccwinn@k-state.edu