Graduate Faculty by Discipline

The department is staffed by faculty, instructors and/or research assistants representing the disciplines of breeding & genetics, food science, meat science, monogastric nutrition, ruminant nutrition and physiology. *Denotes graduate faculty that are certified to serve as the major professor for doctoral students.

Below is a list of faculty and instructors by discipline:

Breeding & Genetics || Food Science || Meat Science || Mongastric Nutrition || Ruminant Nutrition || Physiology

Breeding & Genetics

Name Email
Bormann, Jennifer Professor jbormann@ksu.edu
Rolf, Megan* Associate Professor megrolf@ksu.edu
Weaber, Bob* Professor / Extension Specialist bweaber@ksu.edu

Food Science

Name Email
Amamcharla, Jayendra* Professor jayendra@ksu.edu
Getty, Kelly* Associate Professor kgetty@ksu.edu
Gragg, Sara* Associate Professor saragragg@ksu.edu
Nutsch, Abbey Associate Professor anutsch@ksu.edu
Phebus, Randy* Professor phebus@ksu.edu
Retzlaff, Deanna Teaching Associate Professor retzlaff@ksu.edu
Schmidt, Karen* Professor/Chair Food Science Undergraduate Program kschmidt@ksu.edu
Smith, Scott* Professor/
Chair, Food Science Graduate Program
jsschem@ksu.edu
Trinetta, Valentina* Assistant Professor vtrinetta@ksu.edu
Vipham, Jessie* Assistant Professor jessiev@ksu.edu
Yucel, Umut* Assistant Professor yucel@ksu.edu

Meat Science

Name Email
Boyle, Liz* Professor/Extension Specialist lboyle@ksu.edu
Chao, Michael* Assistant Professor mdchao@ksu.edu
Houser, Terry* Associate Professor houser@ksu.edu
O'Quinn, Travis* Associate Professor travisoquinn@ksu.edu
Schaake, Scott Associate Professor simmi@ksu.edu

Mongastric Nutrition

Name Email
Beyer, Scott* Associate Professor sbeyer@ksu.edu
DeRouchey, Joel* Professor/State Extension Leader jderouch@ksu.edu
Douthit, Teresa* Professor douthit@ksu.edu
Goodband, Bob* Professor/Extension Specialist goodband@ksu.edu
Jones, Cassie* Associate Professor jonesc@ksu.edu
Lattimer, James* Assistant Professor jlattimer@ksu.edu
Nelssen, Jim* Professor/Extension Specialist jnelssen@ksu.edu
Stark, Charles* Professor, Feed Safety crstark@ksu.edu
Tokach, Mike* University Distinguished Professor mtokach@ksu.edu
Woodworth, Jason* Research Professor jwoodworth@ksu.edu

Ruminant Nutrition

Name Email
Blasi, Dale* Professor/Extension Specialist dblasi@ksu.edu
Bradford, Barry* Professor bbradfor@ksu.edu
Brouk, Mike* Professor/Extension Specialist mbrouk@ksu.edu
Crane, Alison* Assistant Professor / Extension Specialist arcrane@ksu.edu
Drouillard, Jim* Professor jdrouill@ksu.edu
Farney, Jaymelynn Associate Professor / Extension Specialist jkj@ksu.edu
Mamedova, Laman Research Associate Professor mamedova@ksu.edu
Olson, K C* Professor kcolson@ksu.edu
Tarpoff, A.J. Assistant Professor/ Extension Specialist tarpoff@ksu.edu
Titgemeyer, Evan* Professor/Research Coordinator etitgeme@ksu.edu
Waggoner, Justin Professor/Extension Specialist jwaggon@ksu.edu

Physiology

Name Email
Fike, Karol* Teaching Associate Professor karol@ksu.edu
Grieger, David* Professor dgrieger@ksu.edu
Hulbert, Lindsey* Assistant Professor/Animal Behavior lhulbert@ksu.edu
Jaeger, John Professor/Beef Cattle Scientist jrjaeger@ksu.edu
Johnson, Sandy Professor/Extension Specialist sandyj@ksu.edu
Kouba, Joann Associate Professor jkouba@ksu.edu
Mendonca, Luis* Associate Professor/Extension Specialist mendonca@ksu.edu
Odde, Ken Professor kenodde@ksu.edu
Rozell, Tim* Professor trozell@ksu.edu
Stevenson, Jeff* Professor jss@ksu.edu