1. K-State home
  2. »College of Agriculture
  3. »ASI
  4. »About
  5. »People
  6. »Faculty
  7. »Faculty by Discipline

Animal Sciences and Industry

Graduate Faculty by Discipline

The department is staffed by faculty, instructors and/or research assistants representing the disciplines of breeding & genetics, food science, meat science, monogastric nutrition, ruminant nutrition and physiology. *Denotes graduate faculty that are certified to serve as the major professor for doctoral students.

Below is a list of faculty and instructors by discipline:

Breeding & Genetics || Food Science || Meat Science || Mongastric Nutrition || Ruminant Nutrition || Physiology

Breeding & Genetics

Name Email
Bormann, JenniferProfessorjbormann@k-state.edu
Rolf, Megan*Associate Professormegrolf@k-state.edu
Weaber, Bob*Professor / Extension Specialistbweaber@k-state.edu

Food Science

Name Email
Amamcharla, Jayendra*Associate Professorjayendra@k-state.edu
Aramouni, Fadi*Professoraramouni@k-state.edu
Getty, Kelly*Associate Professorkgetty@k-state.edu
Gragg, Sara*Associate Professorsaragragg@k-state.edu
Nutsch, AbbeyAssociate Professoranutsch@k-state.edu
Phebus, Randy*Professorphebus@k-state.edu
Retzlaff, DeannaTeaching Associate Professorretzlaff@k-state.edu
Schmidt, Karen*Professor/Chair Food Science Undergraduate Programkschmidt@k-state.edu
Smith, Scott*Professor/
Chair, Food Science Graduate Program
jsschem@k-state.edu
Trinetta, Valentina*Assistant Professorvtrinetta@k-state.edu
Vipham, Jessie*Assistant Professorjessiev@k-state.edu
Yucel, Umut* Assistant Professoryucel@k-state.edu

Meat Science

Name Email
Boyle, Liz*Professor/Extension Specialistlboyle@k-state.edu
Chao, Michael*Assistant Professormdchao@ksu.edu
Houser, Terry*Associate Professorhouser@k-state.edu
O'Quinn, Travis*Associate Professor travisoquinn@k-state.edu 
Schaake, ScottAssociate Professorsimmi@k-state.edu

Mongastric Nutrition

Name Email
Beyer, Scott*Associate Professorsbeyer@k-state.edu
DeRouchey, Joel*Professor/State Extension Leaderjderouch@k-state.edu
Douthit, Teresa*Professordouthit@k-state.edu
Goodband, Bob*Professor/Extension Specialistgoodband@k-state.edu
Jones, Cassie*Associate Professorjonesc@k-state.edu
Lattimer, James*Assistant Professorjlattimer@k-state.edu 
Nelssen, Jim*Professor/Extension Specialistjnelssen@k-state.edu
Stark, Charles*Professor, Feed Safetycrstark@k-state.edu
Tokach, Mike*University Distinguished Professormtokach@k-state.edu
Woodworth, Jason*Research Professor jwoodworth@k-state.edu

Ruminant Nutrition

Name Email
Blasi, Dale*Professor/Extension Specialistdblasi@k-state.edu
Bradford, Barry*Professorbbradfor@k-state.edu
Brouk, Mike*Professor/Extension Specialistmbrouk@k-state.edu
Crane, Alison*Assistant Professor / Extension Specialistarcrane@ksu.edu
Drouillard, Jim*Professorjdrouill@k-state.edu
Farney, JaymelynnAssociate Professor / Extension Specialistjkj@k-state.edu
Mamedova, LamanResearch Associate Professormamedova@k-state.edu
Olson, K C*Professorkcolson@k-state.edu
Tarpoff, A.J.Assistant Professor/ Extension Specialisttarpoff@k-state.edu
Titgemeyer, Evan*Professor/Research Coordinatoretitgeme@k-state.edu
Waggoner, JustinProfessor/Extension Specialistjwaggon@k-state.edu

Physiology

Name Email
Fike, Karol*Teaching Associate Professorkarol@k-state.edu
Grieger, David*Professordgrieger@k-state.edu
Hulbert, Lindsey*Assistant Professor/Animal Behaviorlhulbert@k-state.edu
Jaeger, JohnProfessor/Beef Cattle Scientistjrjaeger@k-state.edu
Johnson, SandyProfessor/Extension Specialistsandyj@k-state.edu
Kouba, JoannAssociate Professorjkouba@k-state.edu
Mendonca, Luis*Associate Professor/Extension Specialistmendonca@k-state.edu
Odde, KenProfessorkenodde@k-state.edu
Rozell, Tim*Professortrozell@k-state.edu
Stevenson, Jeff*Professorjss@k-state.edu